FTS Project #3: Punished

I woke up with a severe hangover. I made my way to the bathroom lazily. I glanced at the mirror wondering if I looked as terrible as I felt. I stood staring in horror at the grotesque skull grinning at me… The sight of the skull made me freeze in my tracks. I stopped grinning at the mirror, and the skull stopped grinning back. I quickly touched my palms on my face, only to make contact with bones. I looked around in panic, and spotted her, leaning back on the wall of my washroom. She smiled at me in a sultry manner. “You don’t remember my name do you?” I tried to calm myself down and reply, but it was not working. “That’s fine. At least you remember the great time we had in bed, don’t you? That’s all I was supposed to be no? Like all those other girls you meet?” I tried to think back to yesterday. I could only remember meeting her at the club and having drinks with her. After that my memory went blank. “Poor darling. You probably remember nothing after that bit of chemical in your drink worked its magic.” I composed myself and got ready to grab her. She tsked and winked at me. “You did commit a sin, you know…The sin of lust. You had to be..” I charged at her, but she vanished in an instant, leaving only her voice behind in the air, “..PUNISHED!”
Word Count: 245 Prompts: FTS Project Prompt by Sitharaam Jayakumar Manic Monday’s 3 Way Prompt: Sultry Word of the Day Challenge “Freeze” FOWC with Fandango “Chemical”   This is the third flash fiction story in the Finish The Story Project (FTS Project) You can find out more about the project here Happy reading! 🙂

9 comments

Leave a comment